help with conditions for price action

8 replies

simon972

Subscriber, bbp_participant, community, 10 replies.

Visit profile

4 years ago #256395

Hello

I am new to using AlgoWizard.  Can you please help me with how I create the following conditions in the Full Wizard, relating to my “Bar(1) is either:…” candlestick patterns:

Short rule:

If H(1) > indicator value
AND
Bar(1) is either:
a) a bar with a body (difference between Close & Open) that is < 0.8 pips; OR
b) a Down-bar, with prior bar(2) being an Up-bar, AND with C(1) < C(2) to a minimum degree of 60% of distance between C(2) to O(2), ie. bar(1) body must engulf at least 60% of body of bar(2); OR
c) a Down-bar, with prior bar(2) being an Down-bar, AND with C(1) < C(2), ie. bar(1) must C < body of bar(2)
Then Entry at open (0)

ELSE
If H(2) > indicator value
AND
Bar(1) is either:
a) a bar with a body (difference between Close & Open) that is < 0.8 pips; OR
b) a Down-bar, with prior bar(2) being an Up-bar, AND with C(1) < C(2) to a minimum degree of 60% of distance between C(2) to O(2), ie. bar(1) body must engulf at least 60% of body of bar(2); OR
c) a Down-bar, with prior bar(2) being an Down-bar, AND with C(1) < C(2), ie. bar(1) must C < body of bar(2)
Then Entry at open (0)

Very grateful for any help

simon972

Visit profile

4 years ago #256396

Just to clarify, the second “Bar(1) is either:…” section (after the ELSE If H(2) > indicator value) is exactly the same as the first. The only difference is the “If H(2) > indicator value” bit.

tomas262

Administrator, sq-ultimate, 2 replies.

Visit profile

4 years ago #256620

Hello,

this seems not difficult but let me ask. Does the H stand for ‘High’? What is the indicator ‘indicator’ used?

simon972

Visit profile

4 years ago #256624

Thanks for replying.