Success with StrategyQuant?

7 replies

dirkdiggler

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 12 replies.

Visit profile

8 years ago #114664

I’ve read just about every algo trading book out there.  I’ve been a discretionary trader for a long time.  Tried the demo of SQ.  It looks promising.  But I have not seen anyone mention any type of success story with the StrategyQuant software on this forum.  The few myfxbook links I have seen on here are all loser or breakeven accounts.  So, has this software actually provided anyone with a low risk positive expectancy system that generates returns in a “live” account?  Thanks.

Karish

Customer, bbp_participant, community, sq-ultimate, 444 replies.

Visit profile

8 years ago #135123

Success kept in secret 🙂

when you’ll start making do you’ll understand,

SQ is a beast!, only if you know what you doing and how you do it, thats what i can tell you from my experience.

stearno

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 379 replies.

Visit profile

8 years ago #135125

Plus, some might refrain from posting about their success because they don’t want to be bragging. This forum is about a community helping each other to become better. That’s why I think people don’t post their successes. But I know personally 3 people who have positive trading from SQ.

-Stearno

Sent from my HUAWEI MT7-TL10 using Tapatalk

CMKCMK

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 44 replies.

Visit profile

8 years ago #135126

Yes, I am making profits. So far so good, at least I have recovered my investment in SQ in the first two months of running the EA generated by SQ  😀

The only upset I have with SQ team is that I have to wait (and still waiting) for the launch of SQ 4… I want to do multi time frames strategy in EA Wizard and test it in SQ…  

Having said that, I rather wait for a top notch SQ 4 rather than one that has lots of bugs and errors. 

Karish

Customer, bbp_participant, community, sq-ultimate, 444 replies.

Visit profile

8 years ago #135158