Sharing my strategy

11 replies

Heilpraktiker

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 46 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #115383

I want to share a strategy with you, which passed walk forward optimization. Please tell me, what do you think about it. i am still learning and very unsure.

Attachments in this forum are visible only to Customers.

Patrick

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 424 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #138454

i dont know what is UJ. but does it makes sense to use SL based on ATR and TP not? Is it not better when use SL based on fixed pips use also TP on fixed pip and same with ATR?

daveng

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 94 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #138456

I think UJ = USDJPY
I ran a real tick test but got a negative result instead. Perhaps due to difference in tick data source.

Patrick

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 424 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #138460

i retested the strategy on Ducascopy Tick Data  GMT+2/3 (use those, we use it for a long time without problems, no need to pay or search for different data) Just use Ducascopy.

result was RDD 6 for 12 years, which is much less than it should be.. RDD per 1 year of backtest should be >1. The stategy is weak.

Also, use only adaptible SL/PT based on ATR to have a better results and bigger chance the strategy will work when volatility will change in future.

daveng

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 94 replies.

Visit profile

7 years ago #138462

I am also using Dukascopy tick data but i am using the default timezone setting which is UTC+0.
I am looking to redownload my tick data to change to UTC+2/3 to align to most brokers.

Heilpraktiker

Visit profile

7 years ago #138463

i retested the strategy on Ducascopy Tick Data  GMT+2/3 (use those, we use it for a long time without problems, no need to pay or search for different data) Just use Ducascopy.