Creating EA to enter new trades ONLY

13 replies

Chorlton

Subscriber, bbp_participant, community, 11 replies.

Visit profile

9 years ago #112258

Hello All,

I’m new to MQL (hence my reason for using EA Wizard) and I want to create an EA that will enter new trades only as I will be planning to exit each open trade manually at a future point in time.

As each trade needs its own magic number, how would I do this? Assuming that my buy signal occurs multiple times per trading session then at the end of that trading session ideally there would be many different open trades.

Can this be done?

Thanks in advance,

Chorlton

Mark Fric

Administrator, sq-ultimate, 2 replies.

Visit profile

9 years ago #124904

Hello Chorlton,

do you want to open new trade at every signal? This is quite dangerous, you might end up with new trades opened on every bar or even every tick,if you don’t do it right.

But it is possible, you only need to make MagicNumber parameter dynamic.

Define a variable and name it for example MyMagicNumber, and  increment it before every order.

Then use this variable for Magic Number in your order and it will open new order with new magic number

Mark
StrategyQuant architect

Pit

Subscriber, bbp_participant, community, 37 replies.

Visit profile

9 years ago #124915

Hi
Mark, you can upload one example.

Thank Pit

Chorlton

Visit profile

9 years ago #124918

Hello Chorlton,

do you want to open new trade at every signal? This is quite dangerous, you might end up with new trades opened on every bar or even every tick,if you don’t do it right.

Define a variable and name it for example MyMagicNumber, and  increment it before every order.

Then use this variable for Magic Number in your order and it will open new order with new magic number

Hi Mark,

Appreciate the reply.