New user, Looking for initial guidance

6 replies

David Thompson

Subscriber, bbp_participant, 0 replies.

Visit profile

4 years ago #248359

I am new to SQ and do like it. Actually it’s a very powerful and comprehensive system, it’s just what powerful servers were originally designed for, number crunching!

Although I do appreciate the long term outlook should be for small regular profits over many years ( and I hope to build a portfolio of 10+ EAs over time to do this), I wanted to explore any ideas to run the builder to create much shorter / faster trading.  I know scalping is sometimes frowned upon, and I’m not really looking to scalp, but I was hoping I could get some help/guidance to at least explore this avenue

SQ pre-sales chat suggested this was possible, and there are SQ EAs that are profitable ‘rapid trading’ systems.

I’ve just build a 64 core, dual Xeon server (32 core with HT) so I should be able to run builder very quickly (~250k/hr) to at least see what faster trader systems may look like.

If anyone here can give me some guidance to set up the builder in the correct manner, especially ‘building blocks’, with the anticipated outcome of seeing a high frequency of profitable trades it would be appreciated.  I’m happy to share back the results.  I know this is going to be a long journey, but I have the time, hardware and determination to find success.  Just a little early guidance would be appreciated

Many thanks in anticipation

tomas262

Administrator, sq-ultimate, 2 replies.

Visit profile

4 years ago #248400

Hello,