(sqx) Reading Guidelines

14 replies

Sheena Alombro

Subscriber, bbp_participant, 9 replies.

Visit profile

3 years ago #268318

Hi. I am new to StrategyQuant, and would like to know how to properly read the sqx coding.

I am trying to convert it to pine script coding in Tradingview but they don’t match according to how I am reading it. Any advice? Or suggestions for me to understand the sqx generated strategies fully?

tomas262

Administrator, sq-ultimate, 2 replies.

Visit profile

3 years ago #268369

Hello,

what coding are you referring to? The pseudo code or Java code or any other? Let me know

kasinath

Subscriber, bbp_participant, customer, community, sq-ultimate, 112 replies.

Visit profile

3 years ago #268378

Sheena, I did much of this recently: I was converting SQX strategies to Pinescript.

You should look at the pseudocode version of your SQX strategy, and then look in the pinescript documents on how to implement it.

Sheena Alombro

Visit profile

3 years ago #268381

Thank you for the response. Yes I am doing it like that. But wanted to make sure I am reading it right because they do not match.

Sheena Alombro

Visit profile

3 years ago #268382

Hello,

what coding are you referring to? The pseudo code or Java code or any other? Let me know

—-

I am referring to pine script codes. Thank you for the response, hopefully you can help me.

Sheena Alombro

Visit profile

3 years ago #268384

I am referring to pine script codes. Thank you for the response, hopefully you can help me.

kasinath

Visit profile

3 years ago #268386

There is no pinescript generated from SQX.

Only MQL, Easylanguage, Pseudocode, and now Java with version 130.  See screen shot.

What you need to do is first read the Pseudocode text, understand it. Then you will write a new pinescript, manually, by hand. The pseudocode is there as a guide to help you write the pinescript.

Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.

Jason