Need help with opening orders on Retrace-

6 replies

createMW

Subscriber, bbp_participant, 6 replies.

Visit profile

2 years ago #271117

Hello,

i’m new to algowizard, trying to achieve the following but does not seem to work, can anyone please help/advise ?

Buy Rules

On bar open :   (1)After EMA (5) cross over EMA (10) and

(2) EMA (10) cross over EMA (50)

and after the above 2 rules achieved, create buy order when the following rule is triggered

On on tick : the price retrace and touch the EMA (10) indicator line.

Sell Rules will be the opposite.

What I am trying to achieve is to buy/sell when the price retrace to touch the EMA (10) after both EMA (5) and EMA (10) cross over EMA (50).

I don’t know how to code the retrace part, can someone please help ? Much appreciated.

Attachment: emacrossoverretrace.sqx

Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.

tomas262

Administrator, sq-ultimate, 2 replies.

Visit profile

2 years ago #271120

Hello,

do you need to have both crossover to happen at once?

If you are OK with EMA 5 to 10 cross while EMA 10 is above EMA 50 you can do this easily. Check the file attached

The entry order can be limit with validity set = 1 bar

Attachments:

createMW

Visit profile

2 years ago #271127

Hello,

thank you for your quick reply and help!! much appreciated!

I would love to have both EMA 5 crossing EMA 50 and  EMA 10 crossing EMA 50, and then only triggered order (buy or sell) when the price retrace to touch the EMA 10.

Please see the photos attached with the EA attached.

2 problems I see

(1) It set a price limit at Price  Use Formulae EMA 10(1)   : but it didn’t triggered order when the price retrace back to touch the EMA 10 , Is it because it should be EMA 10 (0) instead since I want to buy on market price when the price touch the EMA 10 ?

(2) It does not triggered all buy/sell even though all rules are met .

I’m stucked, can you please advise ? thanks

Attachments:

tomas262