Walk Forward Matrix HELP!

10 replies

Santiago Basso

Subscriber, bbp_participant, customer, community, 3 replies.

Visit profile

3 years ago #266993

Hi everyone. My name is Santi and I am new to this. My problem is that I don’t understand how the WFM works. Could someone explain it to me in a simple way? Because I don’t know what parameters to look for or if the parameters that come by default are fine and if a strategy has to pass them all? I really don’t get it, it’s the only thing I have problems with. I love the rest of SQX but WFM I don’t understand. I sit for several hours a day to try everything but I still haven’t figured out how to work with WFM. Any suggestions or advice?

tomas262

Administrator, sq-ultimate, 2 replies.

Visit profile

3 years ago #267023

Hello,

it sounds complicated but if go over these two articles it will be much clearer for you. Check this https://strategyquant.com/doc/strategyquant/walk-forward-optimization/ and this on WF Matrix https://strategyquant.com/doc/strategyquant/walk-forward-matrix/

hankeys

Customer, bbp_participant, community, sq-ultimate, 487 replies.

Visit profile

3 years ago #267029

about WFM you can read months and months on the websites through whole internet

but to be clear – you really want to use something you dont understand? because there are many users that dont use any optimisation at all and they could be profitable. For example i dont use WFM either

You want to be a profitable algotrader? We started using StrateQuant software in early 2014. For now we have a very big knowhow for building EAs for every possible types of markets. We share this knowhow, apps, tools and also all final strategies with real traders. If you want to join us, fill in the FORM.

Santiago Basso

Visit profile

3 years ago #267034