I use SQ for 2 years: Can anyone here report positive long-term results?

33 replies

Diwi

Customer, bbp_participant, community, 49 replies.

Visit profile

2 years ago #271196

Hi,

I’ve been using SQ4 since 2018 and haven’t had any long-term positive results. Can anyone here report positive long-term results? When calculating the EA’s, I proceed scientifically according to the manual.

My results look like in the attachments.

Regards,

Diwi

Attachments:
You must be logged in to view attached files.

eto

Customer, bbp_participant, community, sq-ultimate, 19 replies.

Visit profile

2 years ago #271351

Hi,

Which broker u use for the trading?

normally, for forex, you need to choose the right broker i.e Dukascopy, LMAX and other reputable brokers ( but need to ensure the data u use is the same when u did the testing).

You can see u r well-capitalized.. why don’t u trade forex in the futures? It is a better place to go. CFD not well regulated like futures.

u can research why futures is better than CFD.

I have switched to futures since I don’t believe in CFD even the broker is ecn but in reality, they still sometimes trade against u. Unlike futures, the brokers will not against u.

Optimistic

hankeys

Customer, bbp_participant, community, sq-ultimate, 487 replies.

Visit profile

2 years ago #271352

yes, results on forex are pretty turbulent these days and months – we can see it from our demo pools of strategies we are running and using on the real accounts – http://www.quantcommunity.net/demo.html

so to be profitable is not an easy task, but could be done for example by diversification through another assets – like stock indices

You want to be a profitable algotrader? We started using StrateQuant software in early 2014. For now we have a very big knowhow for building EAs for every possible types of markets. We share this knowhow, apps, tools and also all final strategies with real traders. If you want to join us, fill in the FORM.

Enric